…are you comfortable encouraging young people from the region to aspire to a writing career?

That’s a question put to me in a recent interview. As I continue to get the word out about my new book, I thought I’d share that interview on Caribbean Book Blog; and an earlier one on Caribbean Literary Salon. As I share these, I have to admit that a part of me does so reluctantly… this process of self promotion doesn’t come easily to me. But I want the book to find readers and do well so I’m doing my best to step out of my comfort zone and hope I don’t put my foot in my mouth.

Perhaps you’ll find the interviews of interest, sufficiently so to share them in your network. More than that I hope you purchase and read the book; I hope you post reviews on Amazon and such places when you do (especially if they’re good reviews). The book is Oh Gad! It’ll be available for sale as of April 17th 2012.

And because my mom raised me right, please and thank you.

Leave a comment

Filed under A & B Lit News Plus, A & B WRITINGS, Caribbean Plus Lit News

Leave a Reply

