DANCING

Dancing Nude in the Moonlight was my second book of fiction. Published by Macmillan, it came out in 2003 (I believe) with a book reading and signing (

that’s a youthful looking Youth Minister Winston Williams, fresh to the post🙂

this pic suggests it might have been around 2004), hosted by the Best of Books shortly thereafter. I have to say thanks to the Best of Books for putting it together (and for hosting a Moonlight Street Festival with plenty dancing             and samples of a drink called, I believe, Moonlight Samba,  in the book’s honour a few years on in 2008) because I didn’t know what the hell I was doing and I was nervous in a just-want-it-to-be-over kind of way (still not comfortable with the promotion side of this writing life). But it was a blessed day in that I was living a side of my dream many writers never get the opportunity to (not the rolling in money side, mind, but the seeing your words in print, reading those words in front of an audience (though I don’t remember what I read) and having people come up to you and tell you how much the book meant to them kind of way…and, honestly, that’s worth more than money to me). My family (sans my mom who never comes to these things) was there and my friends – and that meant a lot. In some ways, it was a more innocent time for me, so much has changed since then; so I look back at these pictures fondly and with a nervous rumbling in my stomach (or is that just gas?) as I prepare for the 2012 launch of my next book, Oh Gad!

2 Comments

Filed under A & B WRITINGS, Literary Gallery

2 responses to “DANCING

  1. Gerri-Anne Fabien

    Ashamed to say I have not read your first book as yet. Bought 2 as gifts and got good reviews so it is on my list.

Leave a Reply

