Adventures in Reading

So this one is a bit dated but was too much fun not to share. Writers are a kooky bunch…and boy can I relate to being left flat footed when facing an audience of children. I’ve been known to pull an anansi out of my back pocket when pressed.  Thank God I’ll soon have my very own children’s book for such occasions.

The other reason I like this piece…we need more events like this in Antigua.

Until then, live vicariously with this place-you-there report about World Book Day by Bajan literary sistren Shakirah Bourne.

Leave a comment

Filed under Caribbean Plus Lit News, Links We Love

Leave a Reply

