Schools Tour and Wadadli Pen Teaser

News of interest/relevance from my other blog…

jhohadli

Just sent off confirmations to three schools which responded positively to my invitation to register for this mini-schools tour I’m doing in February. The purpose is two-fold: to promote Musical Youth DSC_0349and to give some time. On the latter point, I get requests to visits schools periodically. This is a form of community service as schools here don’t exactly have a budget for author visits. I’ve done many of these visits over the years, stmarys2 but the last year or so I’ve turned down a lot more than I’ve accepted (time, life… you know). When I came up with the idea to team up with Best of Books to visit some of these schools it was with the intention of consolidating some of these requests into a manageable time frame. I told them when I was available and asked them to book if they were interested. I explained that I would be…

View original post 330 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

