Who from the Caribbean made the Commonwealth short story list?

“The 2015 Commonwealth Short Story Prize attracted nearly 4000 entries – a record number.

After an initial sift by a team of international readers, our judging panel, comprised of six acclaimed writers – Leila Aboulela, Fred D’Aguiar, Marina Endicott, Witi Ihimaera, Bina Shah and chair Romesh Gunesekera – have chosen the shortlist. Twenty-two stories from eleven countries around the world, they reflect the breadth and quality of writing in the Commonwealth today.

We will announce the five regional winners drawn from this shortlist on 28 April. In the meantime, you can read a passage from each of the 22 shortlisted stories…” Read More.

Leave a comment

Filed under Caribbean Plus Lit News, Links We Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.