The Short of It – The End

jhohadli

This Quick Survey of Some Contemporary Caribbean Short Fiction Women Writers was submitted to another market. It didn’t work out as these things sometimes don’t; so, rather than having it sitting on my hard drive, I’m going to share the entire article here as a series of stories about some of the female writers of contemporary Caribbean short fiction whose work (specifically short stories) I have enjoyed. I began with Sharon Leach, continued with Shakirah Bourne, then Barbara Jenkins, Edwidge Dandicat, Sharon Millar, and now…

Barbara Arrindell Barbara Arrindell

Name: Various
Country: Antigua and Barbuda
First let me just repeat – I said it somewhere else in this series – that Antiguan writer Jamaica Kincaid’s Girlis one of my favourite short stories – and I am not alone; it has been anthologized, discussed, taught widely.

That said…

Antigua me come from so, ironically, it proved hardest to write…

View original post 1,056 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

