Congrats are in order…

for the recipients of the JCI Antigua – Jaycees’ inaugural YEP awardees

Cejhae Greenecp3c5qywcaiqpip (who ran in the 100 metre semis during the 2016 Olympics) for Sports

Gavin Francis for Public Speaking

KB Squared (second runner up during the 2016 Independence Fashion show)


From the Antigua and Barbuda Festivals Commission Facebook page.

for Fashion Design

Sonali Andrews for Visual & Creative Arts

Nolan Hue Foundation for Community Development & Humanitarianism

Abi McCoy for Theatre Arts

Damara L. G. Phillips for Entrepreneurship

Stephen Gore for Dance

Ischikelle Corbin for Leadership

Each awardee was presented with their Yeppie by established and recognized persons in the respective fields. There was also the Imobile People’s Choice Awards, determined by public popular vote – that went to Anson Henry.

(Thanks to JCI Anrigua for the information. Regretfully, we don’t have pictures from the night’s event nor winner bios – we inputted a line or two where we could. We congratulate all the winners. You know we’re big fans of the Youth Awards here at Wadadli Pen, and welcome this effort on the part of Jaycees to likewise do its part to celebrate and motivate young people. Best wishes to all.)

Leave a comment

Filed under A & B Lit News Plus, Literary Gallery

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.