Carnival Honorees

That they were even having Carnival awards was something I didn’t realize until after the fact but could just be I had my head in the clouds as usual. Anyway (though the moment has passed and our heads are in a more somber place now), sharing and celebrating especially the writers in the line-up (because celebrating the arts and especially the writers is what we’re all about). Man like Marcus Christopher, Shelly Tobitt, Mclean Emanuel (Short Shirt), Rupert Philo (Swallow), Paul Richards (Obstinate), Percival Watt (Bottle), Ogliver Jacobs (Destroyer Sr.), Dr. Prince Ramsey, Toriano Edwards (Onyan), Joseph Hunte (Calypso Joe) … congrats to all.

Here’s the full list:



As with all content on, except otherwise noted, this is written by Joanne C. Hillhouse (author of The Boy from Willow Bend, Dancing Nude in the Moonlight, Oh Gad!, Fish Outta Water, With Grace, and Musical Youth). All Rights Reserved. Do not re-use content without permission and credit. If you enjoyed it, check out my page on Amazon, WordPress, and/or Facebook, and help spread the word about Wadadli Pen and my books. You can also subscribe to the site to keep up with future updates. Thanks.

Leave a comment

Filed under A & B Lit News Plus, Literary Gallery

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.